Inner child

Part of my 100 Day thing is to do things that make me happy, so I’ve been trying to pay closer attention so that I can figure out what those are.

Like many little girls, i had a thing for horses when I was a kid. (If you’ve followed me for a while you probably know that my favorite book of all time is HORSE OF TWO COLORS by Glenn Balch.)

SHELFK34

 

Eventually I outgrew my love of horses.  “Outgrew” as in became terrified of them. They’re big and they’re high (and I’m terrified of heights and afraid of being trampled). So basically I replaced my love of horses with a fear of them.

But not anymore.

 

I’ve become enamored of a horse.

He/she (I’m just going to call him “He” for simplicity)  is a real beauty. Maybe I watched too much of the Lone Ranger growing up, but I think this white horse is just gorgeous.

I pass him once or twice a week as he’s grazing in a pasture and he always makes me smile. I’ve got to remember to take my camera with me so I can take some pictures.

 

Speaking of things I’d thought I’d outgrown, I can’t tell you how much I love riding my bike.

 

It’s really hard to feel like a grown-up when you’re pedaling like mad and the wind is blowing in your face. 🙂

 

What kind of things appeal to YOUR inner child?

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Inner child

  1. Vickie Smith says:

    I do so love your hitwoman series. I didn’t think I would find characters that I loved as much as Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum characters until I read these. I’ve read them all now and can’t wait until you release another please keep them coming.

Leave a Reply

