I know you’d rather be reading or writing but…

Today is National Walking Day so I’m inviting you to join me for a virtual stroll together.

I love to walk. I walked my entire first half marathon. (I only took up running because it takes SOOOO long to walk 13.1 miles, lol)

Care to make a pledge to walk (or run) for the next 28 Days? We can post our progress here, on Facebook, or on Twitter, (#28DaysofWalking) every day. Β It doesn’t have to be far. Consistent effort adds up.

It’s a great way to celebrate the start of Spring. Join me!

 

(Since I’ve got a run scheduled for tonight, I’ll probably only get in a mile of walking today….see, start small!)

 

*Oh and speaking of goals, I’m reviewing mine over at Killer Chicks today.

3 thoughts on “I know you’d rather be reading or writing but…

  1. jblynn says:

    Brrrr! Got in my first walk. Took the dog for a quick 1 mile loop. Wished I’d taken my face mask since it feels like 27 degrees with the windchill and the gusts up to 20mph practically froze my cheeks….both sets. πŸ˜‰

  2. Janet says:

    We’re getting the same crap as you guys – wind and snow squalls!! I’ve been walking twice a day for the last week and a half (with The Husband and dog – first thing in the morning and then right after supper). I love to walk, but you’re right about the time it takes to cover some serious mileage! We’ll continue our walks – both of us need to lose about 10 pounds (not the beer belly, we have an issue with the wine waist!). I’ll check in every now and then. Good luck with your #28daysofwalking, JB!!

Leave a Reply

