Feeling Unfocused?

Today I’m over at Not Your Usual Suspects talking about distractions and the measures I’m taking to remain focused.

Among other things, I talk about how I’m finding it helpful to list my goals and progress here.

 

Stick to my writing/publication schedule  –  I’m right on time. Soon I’ll have exciting news to share!

Blog about my progress 5 times per week –  I’m finding this boring, which means you must be too, lol.

Run three times per week/race six times in year/walk 365 miles –  Only ran twice last week….second week in a row. Slacking! Signed up for our next race (2nd of year).

Run with someone other than the dog or Long Suffering two times-  Tried it once. No interest in trying it again for months.

Lose twenty pounds-   17.5 to go.

Practice yoga or meditation AND strength training 3x per week-   Got in the meditation and strength…yoga only once.

 Take a class/attend a conference-   waiting

Find a volunteer opportunity I actually like-    waiting

Take a photograph every day (and try to post them)-   Only took one picture last week.

Banish excuses!-   More like I’m trying to circumvent them….

 

What are YOU focusing on right now?

What tricks do you use to keep focused?

I’m focused on the fact that FURTHER CONFESSIONS OF A SLIGHTLY NEUROTIC HITWOMAN is #29 on Kobo’s Humorous Fiction List! Woohoo! 

2 thoughts on “Feeling Unfocused?

  1. Okay…. I thought I commented on your post at NYUS yesterday, but both the post and my comment are gone. :cue Twilight Zone music: I don’t remember what I said, but then again, maybe I dreamed it.

    Congratulations on being #29! But sorry your goals took a hit this week. Maybe if you cut back to blogging about the goals only once a week, you’d be less bored with it. My goals? I’m doing the best I can to embrace change. Sometimes I want to embrace it until it loses consciousness, but that’s still an embrace, right?

  2. jblynn says:

    I’m totally stealing your idea about blogging about my goals once a week, B.E. — thanks

    And yes, strangleholds and headlocks are both embraces! 😉

Leave a Reply

