Book Clubs are Awesome

Last night I had the pleasure of speaking to a great book club about FURTHER CONFESSIONS OF A SLIGHTLY NEUROTIC HITWOMAN.

While it was terrific to hear how much they’d enjoyed the book, what I really loved was how they challenged me, through the questions they asked, to look at the series in a new, fresh way. Like I said, AWESOME!

I’m blogging about Silver Linings over at Killer Chicks today. While you’re there, make sure to check out the “Pimpage” post by B.E. Sanderson and read the comments/conversation afterward. Interesting stuff!

 

How’s everyone doing on their goals/resolutions? Here are mine:

 

Stick to my writing/publication schedule  –  Big day today! Very nervous. Right on schedule.

 

Blog about my progress 5 times per week –  Too much to do yesterday. Back on track today.

 

Run three times per week/race six times in year/walk 365 miles –  Brrrrrr! With the windchill, it feels like it’s in the single digits. May have to make my other two runs this week “dreadmill”  workouts.  😦

 

Run with someone other than the dog or Long Suffering two times-  See Silver Linings.

 

Lose twenty pounds-   Down another 1.5. 17.5 to go.

 

Practice yoga or meditation AND strength training 3x per week-   Not doing well with this so far this week. Too stressed.  Bad J.B.!

 

Take a class/attend a conference-   Nothing yet.

 

Find a volunteer opportunity I actually like-  Waiting to hear.

 

Take a photograph every day (and try to post them)-   Not yesterday

 

Banish excuses!-   Is “I’m tired” an excuse?

 

2 thoughts on “Book Clubs are Awesome

  1. Sorry you’ve been stressed. I can’t wait to hear about your ‘big day’. That is awesome about the book club. And I’m proud of you for sticking to your goals so well. Good job! I wish I was doing half as well accomplishing anything this year.

    Okay, skipping over to Killer Chicks now to see your Silver Linings. =o)

  2. jblynn says:

    Thanks, B.E. I think you’re getting a lot done….when you look back and see the cumulative results you’ll be impressed with yourself. 🙂

Leave a Reply

