Free, quick read for fans of Confessions of a Slightly Neurotic Hitwoman

This week, my post at TEN MINUTES TO THE UNIVERSE features three of my favorite characters from the Confessions books. If you’re a fan, make sure to head on over. If you haven’t read the books yet, here’s a bite-sized morsel to get you started. (Please note by definition freewrites aren’t edited. At all. And I was trying to tell a quick vignette in ten minutes. Your eyes may bleed.)

 

IMG_2190

 

I snapped this pic at the pond near where I run. It’s been unseasonably warm, so it’s not frozen over. I was fascinated by how many geese were there.

 

Stick to my writing/publication schedule  – I had a “first” last week (but can’t tell you about it yet) that made me very happy. Things are rolling right along.

 

Blog about my progress 5 times per week –  I’m doing pretty well with this.

 

Run three times per week/race six times in year/walk 365 miles –  I ran Saturday AND Sunday and walked a mile Sunday. (I have to find my walking log to figure out my miles for the year…..by “log” I mean sheet of paper in a random notebook.

 

Run with someone other than the dog or Long Suffering two times- I did this Sunday. It was pretty much an epic fail because I couldn’t keep up with the other five women (sigh). Frustrating beyond belief (but sadly, not surprising….I know how slow I am). They were nice about it and I’m giving myself credit for trying.

 

Lose twenty pounds-   I only weigh in once per week. Still 19.5 to go.

 

Practice yoga or meditation AND strength training 3x per week-   Nailed ’em!

 

Take a class/attend a conference-   Searching….

 

Find a volunteer opportunity I actually like-

 

Take a photograph every day (and try to post them)-  

 

Banish excuses!-  

 

                       How did YOU do this weekend? Were you productive? Did you rest? Did you fritter it away? Or do you a three-day weekend?

 

3 thoughts on “Free, quick read for fans of Confessions of a Slightly Neurotic Hitwoman

  1. Amy R says:

    I am impressed with your ability to put yourself out there on your blog. We are slowly getting on track with our family goals. It is a big change in schedule but we take it a day at a time. It is making us more productive to have our checklists on paper and actually check them off. I hope it works out because it will teach the kids to work hard and play hard. Keep it up, JB!

  2. I feel like I frittered away the whole weekend, but looking back, I did get some writing done, fixed a glitch on the Hub’s laptop, talked my sis about the big move for the Kid, and read about a quarter of Silver James’ Faerie Fire. So, not a total waste. Now I need to get over and read your quickie story.

    And you’re kicking butt this year on the goals. Go you!

  3. jblynn says:

    Amy — That’s terrific that you’re getting on track with your family goals. Good for you! Keep it up!

    B.E. — Sounds like you got quite a bit done. Hope you enjoy the story!

Leave a Reply

