How are YOUR resolutions holding up?

We now return you to regular blogging content.

The Confessions tour is over. I’m glad I did it. I had a great time. I’m glad it’s over, lol.

It’s my day to post over at Killer Chicks. I wrote about a review of The First Victim that really stuck in my craw and what I learned from it.

So how’s everyone doing with their resolutions/goals? Considering everything I’ve had going on, I think 2013 is getting off to a great start!

Here are my goals and progress:

Stick to my writing/publication schedule  –   Doing pretty well. I’m about 1500 words short of where I’d like to be on one project, but I’m ahead of the game on another. If things continue on schedule, my secret project will be out in March! 

Blog about my progress 5 times per week –  I didn’t blog about my progress during the tour, but I’m right back to it today, so I’m giving myself credit for this one!

Run three times per week/race six times in year/walk 365 miles – Last week I only ran twice, but that was because I knew I was going on a five mile hike (SOOOO much fun!) on Saturday. I’ve raced once and walked 9 miles (a little behind on the walking, but not too bad).

Run with someone other than the dog or Long Suffering two times- I’m working toward this, but haven’t done it yet.

Lose twenty pounds-  Down half a pound….obviously I’m not giving this one much attention right now, lol. Considering the stress I’m under, I think this is a victory.

Practice yoga or meditation AND strength training 3x per week-  I’m doing REALLY well with this one. I’m doing yoga at least three times per week, trying to meditate every day and I’m strength training 3 or 4 times per week.  

Take a class/attend a conference-  Haven’t done a blessed thing with this one.

 

Take a photograph every day (and try to post them)- I’m only taking pics three times per week and I haven’t posted in a while. I’ll try to refocus my attention on this one.

 

One thought on “How are YOUR resolutions holding up?

  1. Ack. Sorry I missed this update. Way to go on your accomplishments. 1500 short and ahead on another project all evens out in the end. =o) Looks like you’re doing pretty good so far for 2013. You go, girl! =o)

Leave a Reply

