Don’t miss the CONFESSIONS tour!

confessionsfb.jpgTomorrow I’m off on a whirlwind tour to promote my CONFESSIONS OF A SLIGHTLY NEUROTIC HITWOMAN series. There’s a radio interview (Monday night), a Q&A on GoodReads, blog posts, interviews, and yes, a GIVEAWAY.  I hope you’ll join me!

Meanwhile, I’m still posting my progress (or lack of) on my 2013 goals. What I accomplished yesterday (Saturday 1/5):

Stick to my writing/publication schedule  –  no writing on the schedule yesterday, just some promo work

 

Blog about my progress 5 times per week – I’ve done well with this one.

 

Run three times per week/race six times in year/walk 365 miles –  rest day, ran Friday, running Sunday

 

Run with someone other than the dog or Long Suffering two times-  I contacted a woman who asked me to join her running group a few weeks ago. Progress.

 

Lose twenty pounds- 

 

Practice yoga or meditation AND strength training 3x per week- meditated….have to remember to lock the dogs out of the room when I’m doing this, they interrupt

 

Take a class/attend a conference- 

 

Find a volunteer opportunity I actually like- 

 

Take a photograph every day (and try to post them)-  (I didn’t take this one, I requested it be taken)

photo-3

 

Banish excuses!- This isn’t working for me as a mantra so far, I may have to come up with another.

HOW IS YOUR WEEKEND GOING? HAS THE YEAR GOTTEN OFF TO A GOOD START? 

 

2 thoughts on “Don’t miss the CONFESSIONS tour!

  1. Can’t wait for the tour! If there’s anything I can do – like host a post or tweet or FB – let me know.

    Like I said in my comment on yesterday’s post, I haven’t done much this weekend. Screwed around online a bunch, watched football, thought about the things I was supposed to be doing without actually doing anything.

    You can use one of my mantras – ‘slow writing is better than no writing’ (which isn’t working so well for me either) or ’embrace change’. That last one is going better for now, but we’ll see what happens when big changes really hit.

  2. jblynn says:

    Thanks, B.E.!

    Change is good. Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

