How are your goals/resolutions holding up?

I hope your year has gotten off to a great start!

I had a great New Year’s Day racing and visited with old friends.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My goals for the year are italicized. My progress is bold. If it’s blank afterward, I made no progress.

 

Stick to my writing/publication schedule  – 

 

Blog about my progress 5 times per week –  Here I am!

 

Run three times per week/race six times in year/walk 365 miles –  Ran a 5k yesterday, which counts as a run for the week and a race for the year!

 

Run with someone other than the dog or Long Suffering two times-

 

Lose twenty pounds- 

 

Practice yoga or meditation AND strength training 3x per week- 

 

Take a class/attend a conference- 

 

Find a volunteer opportunity I actually like- 

 

Take a photograph every day (and try to post them)-  The above is a picture of the ribbon I received after completing the 5k.

 

Banish excuses!-  This is my mantra for the year. Do you have one?

 

I hope you’ll chime in with your goals/resolutions so that we can help to motivate each other!

HOW DID THE FIRST DAY OF 2013 GO FOR YOU???

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “How are your goals/resolutions holding up?

  1. I would think running a 5K would be running with someone other than the dog/the man, so you can mark that one off, too, can’t you? (Or is that not quite what you meant?) So far, you’re doing great. Keep up the good work!

    The first day of 2013 was spent being a total couch toad. We did sit down last night as a family and talk about what’s ahead, our expectations, etc. so that was good. My mantra right now is ‘Slow writing is better than no writing’, but I think I should add a second one. ‘Embrace change’.

  2. jblynn says:

    LOL, no, running a 5k doesn’t count as running with someone else in my book. I meant a training run.

    “Embrace change” is a great mantra!

Leave a Reply

