Expecting to lose power again

Winter Storm Athena (since when do they name NorEasters??) has arrived. It’s snowing and the winds are picking up a bit. We’re getting the repeated warning that we may once again lose power.

If we do, and it’s once again for an extended period of time, I’ll try to post status updates on my Facebook  page and Twitter (which show up on the sidebar here). I don’t expect to be able to respond to email, text msgs, or phone calls.

If you’re snowed in, now’s the perfect chance to read my Confessions of a Slightly Neurotic Hitwoman books.

Stay safe and be well everyone!

 

4 thoughts on “Expecting to lose power again

  1. I wonder if naming them is any indication of how bad/many there will be this year.

  2. jblynn says:

    I hope not, Donna. Though at least Athena has an positive connotation. The fact that SANDY wiped out so many beaches was not lost on me.

  3. I said the same thing to the hubs when I saw they’d named that thing headed your way. I wonder if they’re going to start naming tornadoes next season. ;o)

    Stay safe and hang in there. :hugs:

  4. Stay warm and safe, Jen!

Leave a Reply

