This cloud over my head

So this has been one of those weeks where it seems none of my plans in any areas of my life played out the way I’d hoped. Basically, I’ve vascillated between being aggravated and being depressed.

I wallowed in my misery for a short while and then tried to be proactive (because really, while wallowing may be easier, it doesn’t get a damn thing done, does it?).

But it seems like I just can’t catch a break.

Tuesday I finally found out why my running has been so painful lately. I’ve got neuromas (which are basically inflamed nerves) in both feet. No big deal. Uncomfortable, but nothing serious. So I got injections of cortisone in both feet….again, no big deal.

I ran a teensy bit on Wednesday (the doctor said it would be okay) and was uncomfortable Thursday & Friday, so I didn’t run again because tonight we’re supposed to be running a four mile race to benefit The Seeing Eye. Can you imagine the start with all those Seeing Eye dogs?? Heaven.

But now it looks like even that might not happen because they’re predicting severe thunderstorms, which, if they’re accompanied by lightning, means the race will be cancelled.

So now, not only do I have a metaphorical black cloud hanging over me, but I may have a real one too!

How was your week? Good? Bad? Just plain ugly?

4 thoughts on “This cloud over my head

  1. jblynn says:

    And the race as been officially postponed, lol

  2. Oh man, I’m sorry about your feet. And I have sympathy pains over your cortisone shots. :shudder: My week wasn’t anything. It was the wet oatmeal of weeks without even a dash of cinnamon. Okay, maybe a little dash. I did order some books, which is always good. Other than that, though, it all blurs together.

    Or maybe it’s just blurring right now because I’m up so darn early on a Sunday. Bleh.

  3. JenC says:

    I’m sorry things are looking bleak right now. I hope the black clouds will lift soon.

  4. jblynn says:

    B.E. — Oatmeal’s not worthwhile without cinnamon! Hope you ended up with some great reading!

    Jen — Thanks! I could use a change of weather.

Leave a Reply

