Quirky, Twisted & Practical

I’ve started sending out book swag for FURTHER CONFESSIONS OF A SLIGHTLY NEUROTIC HITWOMAN (don’t forget it’s available for pre-order!) and the best response I’ve gotten to it so far is: “It’s quirky, twisted and practical. It’s a lot like you.”

That made me laugh!

What’s everyone reading this long weekend? (Assuming you’ve already read the first CONFESSIONS) I’m listening to Gone Girl (I know I’m in the minority, but I’m not loving it so far). I think I’ll actually read something light…any recommendations?

2 thoughts on “Quirky, Twisted & Practical

  1. Ishta Mercurio says:

    I’m reading Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, then The Perks of Being a Wallflower. I’m loving Miss Peregrine’s Home – it’s unexpected turns are fabulously wonderful.

  2. jblynn says:

    Ishta! Haven’t heard from you in a while. Welcome back!

    Thanks for the recommendations. 🙂

Leave a Reply

