SUITS dialogue is almost Sorkin-esque

If you follow me anywhere you probably already know that I’m a huge fan of the television series SUITS (USA NETWORK). Which is saying something since I’m a pretty picky audience and rarely a fan of anything.

Last night’s episode ALL IN hit the perfect trifecta of a killer script, great acting, and strong direction.

At one point Long Suffering turned to me and said, “This dialogue is almost Sorkin-esque.”.

I couldn’t disagree with him. It was quick, clever and it didn’t pander to the lowest common denominator of the average TV viewer.

I don’t want to give away spoilers, but that whole mirroring thing they pulled off with Harvey and Louis? Brilliant! Havey’s in a tux? Let’s figure out how to get Louis in  a tux. Harvey’s imminent failure is due to his own ego and actions? Do the same for Louis. BRILLIANT!!!

The reveal that Jessica has always been a cold-hearted Mean Girl willing to do anything to get what she wants? Not a surprise, but excellently executed.

And the timing of the comic relief provided by Harold was outstanding. (I now start to chuckle every time the actor, Max Topplin comes on screen. He really makes the most out of his brief appearances.)

Like most people I miss Donna (but have my own theories about that). I also think the episode was stronger because Hardman wasn’t in it and I’m sincerely hoping they’ll wrap up his storyline by the end of this season. He throws off the dynamic of the rest of the cast. 

 

Do you watch SUITS? If not, what are you waiting for???

2 thoughts on “SUITS dialogue is almost Sorkin-esque

  1. Lindsay says:

    Oh man, you’re not the first one to say I should be watching this. I totally need to — you’ve convinced me!

Leave a Reply

