Friday Find….Don’t be shocked, but it’s a book!

Even though this isn’t a new find for me, I was discussing it with someone earlier this week and decided to pass it along in case you’re a writer who hasn’t “found” this yet.

I highly recommend the WRITING THE BREAKOUT NOVEL WORKBOOK by Donal Maass. Let me say that again, the WORKBOOK. (I’m not such a fan of the original WRITING THE BREAKOUT NOVEL.)

See? “workbook” is right on the cover!

My personal copy is coffee-stained and dog-eared. I’ve used the it for the last five books I’ve written and I firmly believe that each has been improved because of the workbook exercises.

This book won’t tell you HOW to write a novel, but it can help you DISCOVER how to make your book better.

What’s your FIND this week?

Leave a Reply

