He’s trying to hijack my book!

So there’s this new character, Zeke, in the sequel to CONFESSIONS OF A SLIGHTLY NEUROTIC HITWOMAN who is totally trying to hijack the story. (Which isn’t helpful since I’m coming up on my deadline to hand in the finished book…ack!)

He’s smart and charming and sexy and just wants me to run and play with him, but I can’t since this is Maggie’s story (she’d love to play with him too, but that’s a whole other story). I’m doing my best to ignore him. I’ve told him to behave, but he’s such a delightfully yummy distraction.

The problems I face…lol.

What (or who) is causing you trouble this week?

 

 

5 thoughts on “He’s trying to hijack my book!

  1. Maybe he needs a spin-off once you’re done with this book! 🙂

    Okay, not helping, I know…

  2. jblynn says:

    ROFL — You know me too well. I’m already considering EXACTLY that….

  3. I think Jennifer’s got it right – spin him off into a story all his own. But only after you hit your deadline. It’s like when you were a kid – no dessert until you finish your dinner. ;o)

  4. bgardner says:

    Ooh, I’m intrigued already!

  5. jblynn says:

    MUST NOT THINK ABOUT SHINY NEW IDEA

Leave a Reply

