Library Journal review

My apologies for this being such a mess, but I still can’t get wordpress to allow me to insert links. 😦

Still, I wanted to share the review the Library Journal posted for CONFESSIONS OF A SLIGHTLY NEUROTIC HITWOMAN, so I’ve pasted it and the long link below.

The newest title by Lynn (The First Victim) in what appears to be the first in a very promising series brings us the story of Maggie Lee, the mob’s latest hit woman. As the tale begins, Maggie has just survived a car accident that killed her sister and brother-in-law and left her three-year-old niece, Katie, in a coma. Now, Maggie not only has to deal with a murdering father in prison, a mother in the looney bin, a no-end job as an insurance adjustor, and a best friend who claims she is clairvoyant, she also discovers she can talk to animals (making her think she is the next one headed to the funny farm). Meanwhile, Katie’s medical bills are becoming unmanageable (re: dead-end insurance adjustor job). What else is a girl to do but turn to a life of crime?

Verdict Fans of Kasey Michaels’s Maggie series will definitely enjoy this book as Lynn similarly and masterfully joins the genres of suspense and romance with a tale that is sure to please fans of both. Readers will be anxiously awaiting the next book in this series.

4 thoughts on “Library Journal review

  1. Another awesome review. Woohoo!

  2. Jennifer Colgan says:

    Series! Series! Series! We must have more!

  3. Sandy Harroun says:

    Please tell me this is a series because I absolutely LOVED this book. I made my store order it so I can make people buy it, and I want more!!!!

  4. jblynn says:

    B.E. — I’ve been so lucky with my reviews.

    Jennifer & Sandy — I definitely want to write this series, but don’t have a contract yet for the next few books. You could always go tell my editor that you want to read more. She’s discussing Confessions of a Slightly Neurotic Hitwoman here:

    http://www.avonromance.com/2012/01/31/editor-buys-books-with-talking-lizard/

Leave a Reply

