What Are You Reading, Watching, etc. 11/11/11

READING: The Return of the Spellman’s by Lisa Lutz. (LOVE this series) and The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin.

WATCHING: Gotta love the choices the writer(s) made for this week’s episode of FLASHPOINT. Even I was surprised by what happened in the warehouse.

LISTENING: See what I’m “reading”

WRITING: My WIP is rolling along…not as quickly as I’d like, but it’s moving. So lucky I’ve got crit partners willing to read on a per chapter basis. Hope to soon hit up those who will read the finished product.

EATING: I’m trying to cut down on my coffee consumption. This make explain why the writing isn’t going faster, lol.

What entertained YOU this week?

4 thoughts on “What Are You Reading, Watching, etc. 11/11/11

  1. Ooo, you changed your blog design. Pretty.

    Reading: Flesh and Blood by Kristen Painter.

    Watching: I saw an awesome episode of Nature on PBS this week. It was on the Harpy Eagle. So beautiful.

    Listening: I was without my car and didn’t write much, so the tunes have been quiet.

    Writing: I’m getting closer to the end and I’m dragging my feet. Attack of the fear of finishing maybe?

    Eating: I made these awesome Raspberry Yogurt Cheesecake Bars this week. Very yummy, but too fattening. I also bought cheesecake yesterday. It must’ve been a stress-craving I didn’t know I had. I blame life.

  2. Kate Perry says:

    Reading: NOTHING. You know why? Because I finished all my books. I hate it when that happens. I read four books this week, including The Education of Hailey Kendrick by Eileen Cook.

    Watching: The blank screen on my Word doc fill with words.

    Listening: My mood’s been up and down this week, not in unhappiness but in what I’ve wanted to listen to. One day it was Jay-Z, the next Avril Lavigne, and then Zero 7. There was some cello music in there too. Who doesn’t like a cello from time to time?

    Writing: Yes. See “Watching” above.

    Eating: Not enough. I think I need a cupcake, but only if I make it past the hump in my current WIP, affectionately known as The Beast.

  3. jblynn says:

    B.E. — Cheesecake sounds like the perfect antidote for Fear of Finishing. 😉 Does your fear come from fear of sending it out for feedback? fear of edits? fear of querying the @#$%ing thing?

    Kate — I’m jealous of your screen. There are some days that just seem to whine plaintively to be soothed by Yo Yo Ma.

    Hope you’ve conquered The Beast and earned your cupcake!

  4. I think this time I just don’t want to be done. I love these people and this world. And I guess I’m a little afraid I’ll finish and not have done them justice.

Leave a Reply

