Reading (haha) Writing (hahaha!) etc 6-17-11

Wow, what a whirlwind week it’s been. Nervewracking and exciting, filled with wonderful surprises.

If you read The First Victim, and are so inclined (assuming you don’t absolutely hate it) please take a moment to rate it from wherever you purchased it from. Every little bit helps!

Okay, time for our regular Friday discussion!

READING Haha! What makes you think I’ve had time to read? ‘Tho I must admit that the thing I’ve enjoyed reading this week has been the reviews for The First Victim

WATCHING
White Collar is back, but so far I haven’t been impressed. I’m assuming they’re going to stretch out the whole Nazi art thing all season. Not the best choice imho.

LISTENING I listened to a lot of STRAIGHT NO CHASER this week.

WRITING Hahaha! Who has time for writing? I miss writing….real writing, not promo writing, I really truly do.

EATING
(I had time for this!) Had some awesome blackberries — YUM!!!

So what’s kept you entertained this week?

5 thoughts on “Reading (haha) Writing (hahaha!) etc 6-17-11

  1. I’ll join you in the haha’s, if that’s okay. Never thought I’d see the day when I’d spend more time writing ABOUT writing than actually writing.

    And before I get to my R/W/L/Wr/E, can I just say one more BIG FAT CONGRATULATIONS on an AMAZING release week! Woo hoo!

    Reading: Still on Jonathan Kellerman’s MYSTERY. Sort of. I can manage a chapter a day, but that’s about it… I’m too tired.

    Watching: SO YOU THINK YOU CAN DANCE and the DEADLIEST CATCH. And I managed to get caught up on GAME OF THRONES.

    Listening: Still on my Lady Gaga kick. Also listening to a lot of reggae, willing it to be summer.

    Writing: I managed 4 whole pages of fiction today – which makes my total 4 whole pages for the week. HA frickin HA. Also did an interview and two guest blog posts.

    Eating: Coffee Crisp. Best chocolate bar ever. Brought some back with me from Toronto – I can never find it here in the U.S.!

  2. I’ll join Jennifer in congratulating you. Way to go, JB! You rock.

    Reading – I just finished Jennifer Lyon’s Sinful Magic and I’m now reading Possession by Elana Johnson.

    Watching – my little girl get ready for college. I’m also watching myself have mini-panic attacks over the idea.

    Listening – Still enjoying that Darius Rucker CD. I’ve been too busy to listen to anything else.

    Writing – I’m supposed to be writing?? Crap.

    Eating – dorm food during college orientation. Not the worst food I ever ate, but switching out the pop machines during orientation was just cruel. What’s a anxiety-ridden Mom supposed to do without Mtn Dew?

  3. Joann says:

    Joining the ladies in a big CONGRATS on a fabulous opening week. You’re next on my TBR list and I can’t wait.

    Reading – ROTTERS by Daniel Kraus. It is amazing.

    Watching – I’m with Jenny on watching SYTYCD. Last night’s episode, though, was useless except for the opening dance. They premiered Lady Gaga’s new video. WTH? It’s terrible, IMO. /rant

    Listening – good old Pandora

    Writing – a lot of complex plotting going on. It’s fun!

    Eating – healthy. I’ve lost 10 lbs in 2 weeks and I couldn’t be happier. Got a long ways to go, but it feels more and more possible with every pound gone.

  4. Joann says:

    And if I could count, that would be even better. 8 lbs in 2 weeks, not 10. Geez!

  5. Just had to chime in – 8 lbs, Joann?! WAY TO GO! There’s something about being on the way down, isn’t there? 🙂 Congrats.

    Also agree about Gaga’s video. Letdown. I can see what she was going for with the whole low-budget 80’s thing, but it’s such a happy song and the video didn’t capture that at all.

Leave a Reply

