The breadth of what I’ve forgotten

Sometimes I’m amazed by how much learned information I’ve managed to forget. Apparently I’ve only got a finite amount of space up there and there’s some stuff that’s gotten tossed.

Like anything to do with any science.

I know this because I couldn’t remember how the moon affects tides. I actually had to look it up. Maybe I need to return to grade school.

Mostly I’ve forgotten stuff I never use — like math, and science, and social studies.

Then again I find myself regularly forgetting stuff I do use — like computer passwords, where I put my coffee cup, and the names of my characters.

What about you? Do you feel like you’ve forgotten a lot?

One thing you shouldn’t forget is to check out Killer Chicks!

4 thoughts on “The breadth of what I’ve forgotten

  1. Stuff falls out of my head ALL the time. I think you might be right about having a finite amount of storage space. That or I’m just getting old.

  2. If I don’t have it written down, I’ve forgotten it. Absolutely nothing stays in my head for any length of time these days, yet I always feel like I have a lot on my mind. I have no idea what is it that’s on my mind, but there’s a lot there.

  3. Joann says:

    I’m with Jennifer – anything not written down leaks right out of my ears.

    I’m astounded at my lack of knowledge sometimes. Geography is especially difficult for me. Hubby and I are playing “You Don’t Know Jack” and I think I win maybe 1 out of every 3 games and only if there’s a bunch of pop culture or lit references. UG! So frustrating to know all those years in school are just gone.

  4. jblynn says:

    Glad I’m not the only one ladies!

Leave a Reply

