Postpourri!

I’ve got a list of things I wanted to tell you about and although I tried, I couldn’t weave them into a coherent post. Hence “post”pourri!

1) I want to know how you’re doing with your goals/resolutions/wishes as we trudge through this second week of January, so pls leave a comment and let me know!

2) JT Ellison posted her annual review on Murderati last week As always, that she’s able to keep track of such things, blew my mind. I’m going to try something similar (tho not as involved) and once I’ve got it going for a bit, I’ll let you know how it works out.

3) I’m doing well on most of my goals, but I did forget to draw something twice already. I’ve got to figure out how to make it more of a habit. Maybe I’ll try to pair it up with something I already do…. Any suggestions?

4) THE FIRST VICTIM has moved on to my copy editor! Another rung of the ladder climbed.

5) I’ve started a self-editing course. It’s even more challenging than I expected. I understand more than ever why I’ve put off doing it. What sorts of things do YOU tend to put off?

6) We’re running an interview with romance novelist Kate Perry on Killer Chicks this week. The first part ran yesterday and the second part will be posted tomorrow. Check it out.

Don’t forget to come back here Friday when we’ll talk about books, food, and entertainment!

Tagged

3 thoughts on “Postpourri!

  1. Jenny says:

    Hey, where/how are you taking the self-editing course? That’s something on my list, for sure. I did buy this book on grammar (Grammar’s Girl’s something or other… can’t remember the exact name) but ask me if I’ve even cracked it open yet. And I’ve had it for almost a month.

    Yay for copy edits!

    As for the drawing, it will find its way into your day, just give it time. I think I read once that it takes 3 weeks for something to become a habit.

    You should post your drawings here… would love to see them!

    • jblynn says:

      I’m taking BEFORE YOU HIT SEND which is taught by Angela James, exec. editor of Carina Press. I’m actually taking it through them, but I know she’s teaching it thru Savvy Authors http://www.savvyauthors.com/vb/showevent.php?eventid=675

      but I think registration has closed. I believe she teaches it multiple times a year. If you keep an eye on Angela’s site, she’ll probably announce when she’s offering it again. I think it’s http://www.nicemommy-evileditor.com but if that’s not it, a quick search will find her.

      NO WAY will anything I ever draw make it to the light of day…unless of course I someday end up SOOOOO famous that I’m asked to doodle something for charity…

  2. Joann says:

    That’s fantastic about your copyedits! Very cool! The self-editing class sounds like a great idea. I might have to look into something like that at some point.

    My own new year wishes are hit and miss, but that’s how it goes! 🙂

Leave a Reply

