Reading, Watching, Listening, Writing 9-8-10

Reading – Jennifer Hillier’s piece Someone Must Die  at Killer Chicks

Plum Spooky by Evanovich,  The Runner’s  Repair Manual by Weisenfel and Burr. I am not spooked and I’m pretty sure repairs are a waste of time.

Watching  Still watching too much Billy the Exterminator. Oh-dear-god will we EVER finish watching Farscape? Pleasantly surprised to find that Rizzoli and Isles may grow on me.

Listening  Hoping that listening to Rocky music will inspire me, but the warm weather has won another round.

Writing  Next Tuesday’s post for Killer Chicks and working on my latest Work-In-Progress. Love the characters. Love the story. Love this book!

Your turn to tell me what’s entertaining you this week! C’mon spill!

10 thoughts on “Reading, Watching, Listening, Writing 9-8-10

  1. Joann says:

    Reading – still on Dragon Tattoo. Arrrgghhh. Cannot wait to be done.

    Watching – OMG we’ve tried and tried to get through Farscape! We loved it when it first came out and now can’t figure out why. Now Firefly, that’s my kind of Sci-Fi.

    Listening – loving The Weary Kind and It’s Not the Spotlight right now.

    Writing – wip set aside to produce that video, but now back to it this week. Oh and the post for KC tomorrow (biting nails).

  2. RunningCompany says:

    Reading : The Hunt & The World Without End ( I do have Girl with Tatoo which I started and stopped 3 times already in 2 months..)

    Watching: nada

    Writing: “scedules” for my kids! LOL

    Listening: lots of cheesy 106.7, light songs…I know puke!

    • jblynn says:

      Running — Loved Allison Brennan’s The Hunt — hope you do too. And I listen to 106.7 all the time…it’s nice when I know all the lyrics of the songs 😉

      Thanks for making the move to the new blog!

  3. RunningCompany says:

    LOL LOL LOL love the pic for JB Lynn thats directs you here– love the peek-a boo from the behind the tape!
    Tried to post on Killer Chicks its saying my URL is “illegal” – I ‘ll figure it out!
    Great site though and love your new blog site to —can’t stop laughing at the pic, glad

  4. Cyndi says:

    Reading The Hobbit. Should be reading Toddler Wise so I can be better equipped to respond to burgeoning toddler overtaking house.

    Watching whatever the husband has on the TV once I collapse on the couch for our few minutes together before bed.

    Listening … still working on that. Should have something in background while chasing baby.

    Writing: on page 145. Story took an interesting and unexpected turn, which I think is always a great thing when writing. Whatever I had in mind was probably not as good as what was given to me. 🙂

    • jblynn says:

      Cyndi – Not a Tolkein fan myself, but I can understand why you would be.

      Nice that you surprised yourself mid-manuscript. That’s always fun. Go with it!

  5. Kate Perry says:

    Reading: A Year in France by Julia Child.

    Watching: the waves.

    Listening to: Biggie Smalls.

    Writing: anything but what I’m supposed to be working on. Sigh. But I’m determined to conquer this dratted synopsis this week.

  6. Jenny says:

    Reading: My very first paranormal romance. Who knew there was so much sex in romance novels? I honestly had no idea. Not that this is a bad thing.

    Watching: US Open. All the matches. I’ve been DVR’ing and catching up at night. So no, I have not been sleeping much.

    Listening: Nothing.

    Writing: Hoping to cross the 40k mark today or tomorrow in the current WIP.

    • jblynn says:

      Jenny — I’ve now erased three sarcastic comments regarding the whole sex in romance novels thing, so I’m just gonna ask if you play tennis.

      40k is great. “You can do eet!” oh wait…that’s gymnastics isn’t it?…getting my sports mixed up….

Leave a Reply

