Welcome to JB Lynn’s little corner of the internet!

C’mon in. It’s not too scary in here.

“Thank you” if you followed me over from my old blog, or “welcome” if you’re a new reader.

Perhaps you’re wondering who this JB character is. Well, I’m a lifelong New Jerseyan (please don’t hold that against me) with an addiction to coffee, bad 80’s music, and writing.

Oh, and I like to kill people. Yes, I really, really like to kill people.

BUT, I suspect that I wouldn’t do well in prison…for one thing those orange prison jumpsuits are NOT my color.  Which means that I can either commit the perfect murder and hope I don’t get caught, or I can let my imagination run wild and kill as many people as I’d like in books. For now, I’m going with the latter option.

I hope you’ll come back often and join in the conversation. I tend to ask questions at the end of my blog posts and I love reading replies, so don’t be shy, chime in any time!

Be warned that I tend to talk about food on Mondays.

I’m a decent cook. Not a great cook, but not bad. This weekend I had the opportunity to dine at a friend’s who is a GREAT cook. How great? She made a heavenly coq au vin AND the most amazingly tender and flavorful shortribs known to man. (Well, maybe not to all of mankind, but definitely to me.)  A truly awe-inspiring feast!

What’s the best meal you’ve eaten lately?

6 thoughts on “Welcome to JB Lynn’s little corner of the internet!

  1. Amy says:

    Love the new look!

    We had a celebration dinner of chinese takeout Saturday night to celebrate the completion of my book (a day early!). Nobody had to cook or wash dishes, which made it pretty good! I don’t think it’s on a par with coq au vin though.

  2. Oooh! Am I the first to leave a comment on the new blog? Cool! I love the crime scene tape. It definitely suits you. Good luck with the new endeavor!

  3. Jo D says:

    love the new blog…i missed reading your blog, yeah! hmmmm, the best food i had was friday at an amazing diner in bordentown. pork chops gorgonzola with apples, blue cheese and alfredo sauce over the top…to DIE for (get it KILLER???)! they give you so much food, i ate it 3 times and still have some left! any place that serves me and cleans up after me is EXCELLENT always! happy writing! 🙂

    • jblynn says:

      Jo D — welcome back! OMG gorgonzola AND blue cheese AND alfredo sauce? Sounds like a heart attack on a plate BUT I’d sure die happy. 🙂
      Don’t be a stranger!

Leave a Reply

